24
Nov
04

Quality time

Right now DL and BR are playing chess. Believe it or not. And last night BR told me that DL almost beat him! I’ll never cease to be amazed at what my kids can do.

OR is really starting to talk — now he can almost count to ten, which is amazing. I think we missed documenting the kissing phase for him, though, since he won’t kiss on demand anymore. And it was so cute! He does still say “bye” and wave when we are out, which DL would never do.

I finally got some quality time with OR, and BR got to spend some time with IM, while DL was at his Junior Gym class. OR and I took a walk around downtown San Mateo. It was really nice to be able to do something just the two of us, especially without the stroller. I guess he’s getting big too.

IM is sleeping so I really should get to work on his blanket. I started the feather and fan blanket, what, last week?, and I keep screwing it up and having to restart. I hope I’m in a good pattern and am able to get farther along this time. I’ll post a picture when I get farther along.

0 Responses to “Quality time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

November 2004
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

