14
Nov
04

110048150878117717

Another long weekend of getting nothing done. It’ s hard knowing that Ian is my last baby so I want to enjoy taking care of him but I also can’t put him down and have so many things I want to do! I’m just getting to the work for my mom (who incidentally was going to get lots done herself but the work is still there) that’s due tomorrow. The good news is a friend of ours (actually, the “best man” at our wedding), Erin is coming to visit. We haven’t seen her in months, since she recently began her law career in San Francisco and is working lots, while we’re busy raising kids about 20 min South. Devon has been excited all day, and I know Owen will be too when he realizes she’s bringing her dog. Owen is obsessed with dogs especially, but he loves animals. I think he is most interested in Ian because he thinks he is our new “pet”. It’s pretty cute.

So here are what the kids are up to: Devon is singing in Japanese all the time, Owen is learning new English words, and Ian is smiling up a storm! I don’t remember Devon or Owen smiling this early (he’s almost 8 weeks and has been since we brought him home).

I think Erin is finally here! …

1 Response to “110048150878117717”


  1. November 15, 2004 at 11:17 am

    I didn’t know you had a blog! I’ll be back often, so keep posting – looking forward to hearing more about your kids!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

November 2004
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

