25
Jun
12

One

Well, I am happy to say that I have finally finished my Camp Loopy project one.  It was such a hassle. I got the wrong yarn. I started a new project. That project failed (the Peasy pattern was horrific to follow).  I got the right yarn (after escalation).  I started my Zauber Shawl. I decided I hated the yarn and how it knit up, and the pattern was boring!

Zauber
 

I started my Boneyard shawl.  This was also boring, and I hated the way the yarn knit up. 

Boneyard

I had pictured it having longer color repeats, so it looks very muddled.  

 

So, a month later, I have projects to donate to EEROP, Camp Loopy project one done, and still have the one skein of Mountain Colors yarn to use (love that colorway), and the Peasy pattern (any takers?)

1 Response to “One”


  1. June 27, 2012 at 1:08 am

    shawls and variegated yarn don’t tend to mix. :P


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

