13
May
12

Camping

It’s official!  My friend Laura convinced me to try out Camp Loopy this year!  She did it last year, and I thought, why not!

Camp Loopy is a project set created by The Loopy Ewe yarn store, where you make 3 projects over 3 months using yarn purchased at The Loopy Ewe (I’m also hoping that spending that money will get me all the cute The Loopy Ewe bags that Laura has sported over the year!).

Project 1 is something that is at least 450 yards, knitted within the period of 5/27-6/27 and designed by a crafter not from your country. 

So I’ve spent all day trying to figure out what project is relatively quick, has a non-American designer, and will work with this gorgeous yarn:

Here are my ideas:

Pintuck T-shirt

Harlequin Learns Japanese

and/or any suggestions you have … fingering/DK weight yarn, t-shirt or shrug, not too many yards (under 1000 – I’ve got less than 800 on the way), non-American designer …

2 Responses to “Camping”


  1. May 14, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    Oh, that is gorgeous yarn! How much of it do you have?!?

  2. May 15, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Either look good to me! The pintuck t-shirt looks more challenging.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

